‘Suited to You’ out soon

Only two days until the release of the first book in my trilogy, ‘Suited to You’.

‘Spontaneous’ finds Tara wondering whether she should contact The Suit. And what will happen when she does? Anonymity brought them together. Will familiarity keep them together?

The Suit – enigmatic, private, commanding. On the surface of it, he fits the bill of every other gorgeous suited multi-millionaire, but what happens when the anonymity starts to crumble? As we all know, there’s no such thing as the perfect man, and Tara is aware of that as much as anyone.

Using the conventional paradigm of the silent, dominating rich bloke, I’ve written a story which explores explicit sexual encounters but links them to what they tell us about our true needs. As we get to know The Suit over the course of the three books, will it bring Tara to a realisation of what she really wants?

Here’s a little teaser for you:

“The train rattled me home. Judder and swish. That familiar rumble on the track. I closed my eyes and remembered the sensations of that glorious night. It had been too long. This was ridiculous. The decision was made.

Once back, I raced up the stairs to my flat and threw myself against the door as it shut. I reached into my pocket and felt for the cool, hard metal of my phone. My eager fingers closed around it and I pulled it out.

Now. Do it now.

My heart started pumping so hard I could hear it booming through my skull. I scrambled for the scrap of FT wedged in my diary.

No hesitation. No regret.

My thumbs worked quickly to tap out the number and I brought the phone to my ear. It was ringing.

Shit.

What would I say? What if I had to leave a message? But my thoughts were cut off quickly as it was picked up. A voice sounded on the end.

‘Hello?’

It was him. I’d know that voice again instantly – low and assured. God, it felt good.

‘Hi.’ My mind was suddenly blank. There was silence down the line.

‘It’s me,’ I added. Why should he know who the hell me was?

‘I know,’ he said.”

9781783751266_FC

‘Suited to You – Spontaneous’ features characters first encountered in ‘Come Underground’ which can be found in the Xcite Books anthologies, ‘Watching Me, Watching You’ and ‘Your Ultimate Fantasy’.

‘Suited to You’ out soon

Leave a Reply

